TSGK Clan Forum Forum Index TSGK Clan Forum
Half-Life 2 : Deathmatch TSGK Clan forum.
 
 CalendarCalendar   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

-=AKE=- LuStKa
November 26 1990 (27 year old)
bob hopeful
November 24 1961 (56 year old)
Necromonger
November 23 1985 (32 year old)
sargE
November 25 1990 (27 year old)
Calendar
Calendar Calendar
Wed 22 Nov 2017 Thu 23 Nov 2017 Fri 24 Nov 2017 Sat 25 Nov 2017 Sun 26 Nov 2017 Mon 27 Nov 2017 Tue 28 Nov 2017
 
Birthday Necromonger  
Birthday bob hopeful  
Birthday sargE  
Birthday -=AKE=- LuStKa  
 
 
The time now is Thu Nov 23, 2017 16:56
All times are UTC + 2 (DST in action)
 Forum index » TSGK General » Tips & Tricks
what mouse sensitivity do you play on?
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 2 of 3 [70 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3 Next

what mouse sensitivity do you play on?
0 to 2.5
13%
 13%  [ 8 ]
2.6 to 5
34%
 34%  [ 21 ]
5.1 to 7.5
8%
 8%  [ 5 ]
7.6 to 10
16%
 16%  [ 10 ]
10.1 to 12.5
6%
 6%  [ 4 ]
12.6 to 15
3%
 3%  [ 2 ]
15.1 to 17.5
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
17.5 to 20
18%
 18%  [ 11 ]
Total Votes : 61

Author Message
Lawitz
TSGK Member


Joined: 19 Aug 2006
Posts: 2337
Country:
Browser:
Age: 28

PostPosted: Wed Nov 29, 2006 16:22    Post subject:  

conflict wrote:

Im running around @ 400-450 vel constant/maintained

how can I set this little window that shows that data? I´m strafjumping all the time too but I wonder about the speeds.

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
conflict

Joined: 28 Nov 2006
Posts: 27
Country:

PostPosted: Wed Nov 29, 2006 17:26    Post subject:    

cl_showpos 1 - Show velocity top right screen

hud_quickinfo 0 - Remove brackets

tyvm.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Lawitz
TSGK Member


Joined: 19 Aug 2006
Posts: 2337
Country:
Browser:
Age: 28

PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2006 15:18    Post subject:  

I´m often slowing down and only get constant 400-450 in open field and I often get stuck at doorways...
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Osiris_TSGK
TSGK Member


Joined: 21 May 2006
Posts: 4659
Location: France

PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2006 19:24    Post subject:  

You are going out of this topic.
Open a new topic please.

_________________
Allez allez, enlève ta culotte et déboutonne mon pantalon...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
conflict

Joined: 28 Nov 2006
Posts: 27
Country:

PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2006 19:57    Post subject:  

I use 3.4 now, its in-between and ill only have to work my movements a bit now Very Happy

Ive got an idea tho, knows how to bind mouse sens troughconsole?

Like it could be nice for very long distance.

Lets say i play with my 3.7, i gota shoot from across the map (i hate using zoom)

i press a key BOOM 3.0 ingame sens, i HS the guy to hell, then i press another key, boom 3.7 back

Is this possible?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Osiris_TSGK
TSGK Member


Joined: 21 May 2006
Posts: 4659
Location: France

PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2006 20:15    Post subject:  

conflict wrote:
I use 3.4 now, its in-between and ill only have to work my movements a bit now Very Happy

Ive got an idea tho, knows how to bind mouse sens troughconsole?

Like it could be nice for very long distance.

Lets say i play with my 3.7, i gota shoot from across the map (i hate using zoom)

i press a key BOOM 3.0 ingame sens, i HS the guy to hell, then i press another key, boom 3.7 back

Is this possible?


Bind a key for: sensitivity "3.700000"
Bind a key for: sensitivity "3.000000"

_________________
Allez allez, enlève ta culotte et déboutonne mon pantalon...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
[DmK]chazzz

Joined: 26 Aug 2006
Posts: 134
Country:

PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 00:09    Post subject:  

hmm that is interesting i never knew you could do that.i tried it but it never worked for me,
this is what i typed into console:

bind o sensitivity "2.600000"
bind p sensitivity "4.700000"

when i pressed o or p nothing happens
is this how it should be written?

could you tell me how to type it exactly into console please,thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
DuMBaZz


Joined: 22 May 2006
Posts: 321
Location: Hmm look behind you!
Country:
Age: 25

PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 00:39    Post subject:  

20 in sensity 4ever in life
_________________
DuMBaZz. My name says its all!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger 
Lawitz
TSGK Member


Joined: 19 Aug 2006
Posts: 2337
Country:
Browser:
Age: 28

PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 17:02    Post subject:  

chazzz yours is missing a 0 in both, maybe this is the problem.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
conflict

Joined: 28 Nov 2006
Posts: 27
Country:

PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 17:28    Post subject:  

i just realized i have a logitech G5 with sensivity buttons (im not kidding, i couldnt think of using em DSmile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
[DmK]chazzz

Joined: 26 Aug 2006
Posts: 134
Country:

PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 19:41    Post subject:  

its not the zeros thats the problem because i can type in console:
sensitivity "2.600000"
and that will change the sensitivity instantly,the problem is i cant seem to bind a key to that command it comes up with:
"bind <key> [command] : attach a command to a key"
which im sure means im doing something wrong,any ideas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Osiris_TSGK
TSGK Member


Joined: 21 May 2006
Posts: 4659
Location: France

PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 19:43    Post subject:  

Try "sensitivity 2.600000"
_________________
Allez allez, enlève ta culotte et déboutonne mon pantalon...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
[DmK]chazzz

Joined: 26 Aug 2006
Posts: 134
Country:

PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 21:34    Post subject:  

SUCCESS!
not sure how practicle it will be in game but its worth a try
thanks Osiris Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
SAMWIDGE


Joined: 19 Oct 2006
Posts: 951
Location: on a chair....
Country:

PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 21:40    Post subject: SAMWIDGE
Subject description: samwidge
 

i never really worried about mouse sensitivity but i will test and see what one i find most comfortable. Cool
_________________

http://www.garry.tv/img/sa/mymod/sims1.jpg


You start a stick fight, you end a stick fight! Mad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
THC* HASH


Joined: 10 Nov 2006
Posts: 42
Location: Roosevelt Island, New York City, USA
Country:

PostPosted: Sun Dec 17, 2006 22:32    Post subject:  

i use 3.1 religiously (not 3.0 or 3.2 THREE POINT ONE) on my logitec mx510

*lower sensitivity --> higher accuracy

_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger 
Cynyx


Joined: 13 Aug 2006
Posts: 299
Location: France (Paris)
Country:
Browser:

PostPosted: Mon Dec 18, 2006 18:53    Post subject:  

since one month, mx510 + sensivity 9.0... rocks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
1337_Byte

Joined: 05 Dec 2007
Posts: 171
Country:
Age: 24

PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2007 05:54    Post subject:  

ROFL I use 30 but 60 when I'm using shotgun. I still got pretty good aim though.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger 
Freelancer
TSGK Member


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 3226
Location: Latvija
Country:
Browser:
Age: 26

PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2007 09:02    Post subject:    

I use 1.9-1.0 From 4 moths back x D
And aim Improved Very Happy

_________________
My Deviantart acc
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Lawitz
TSGK Member


Joined: 19 Aug 2006
Posts: 2337
Country:
Browser:
Age: 28

PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2007 19:39    Post subject:  

telling what you use is totally useless. because the final result of what speed your mouse has gets together by many factors:
-mouse dpi
-mouse acceleration
-windows mouse speed
-ingame sensitivity
-resolution you are playing with
-mousepad
maybe even more.

so its actually not really possible to compare mouse speeds. while 3.0 may be ok for someone, it will be the same speed on 10 for someone else so 3.0 could be extremely slow. if you really want to compare every one would need to have the same base settings and hardware, then see the differences in sensitivity.

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Controllerboy_TSGK
TSGK Member


Joined: 21 Dec 2006
Posts: 1025
Location: Ingelmunster, West of the Flanders, Flanders, Belgium
Country:
Browser:
Age: 26

PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2007 19:44    Post subject:  

It just seems cool to know what others use. Everyone has an own playstyle and mousesensivity is part of that imho ^^

I use 3.1 in-game and my razer drivers are set to 10 so I guess it doesn't really means too much

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger 
ICQ Number 
Lawitz
TSGK Member


Joined: 19 Aug 2006
Posts: 2337
Country:
Browser:
Age: 28

PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2007 20:02    Post subject:  

then at least everyone should say if it is slow or fast and how much you can turn around in the game with a quick move of the mouse. a general recommendation is being able to turn 180° with one quick move.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
maeggs


Joined: 29 Dec 2006
Posts: 274
Location: Dresden Germany
Country:
Browser:
Age: 31

PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2007 20:25    Post subject:  

iam using 2.5 with a razor deathadder means 1800dpi thats the best setting for me i can aim very good and can turn around quickly too. Its important what rate your using too. The higher your rate is set the lower your mouse sense is.
_________________
we are the all-singing, all-dancing crap of the world.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Cannon Foddr
TSGK Member


Joined: 31 Jul 2007
Posts: 449
Location: Rotterdam
Country:
Browser:

PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2007 21:18    Post subject:  

mx 518 full dpi (1800 ?), and sensitivity 2.3.

It used to be 3, but with this I sometimes hit someone.

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
gtamike_TSGK
TSGK Member


Joined: 20 Aug 2006
Posts: 2953
Location: Mapper since 2007 YouTube: gtamikesvideos
Country:
Browser:
Age: 27

PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 00:31    Post subject:  

mine is now 4.5 Cool
_________________
http://gamebanana.com/members/215600
https://www.youtube.com/c/gtamikesvideos


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger 
Ghost Dog_TSGK
TSGK Member


Joined: 13 Mar 2007
Posts: 2082
Country:
Browser:
Age: 117

PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 01:30    Post subject:  

Sensitivity 3.5 windows acceleration disabled.

no mousepad

and unauthorized auto double click.
hpmouse.jpg
 Description   
 Filesize   2.61 KB
 Viewed   248 Time(s)

hpmouse.jpg

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
JoshsFace
TSGK Member


Joined: 17 Apr 2007
Posts: 129
Location: Fargo, ND, USA
Country:
Browser:
Age: 29

PostPosted: Sat Dec 08, 2007 07:39    Post subject:  

I used to use 20 cuz i had a crappy mouse, then I used a new one, so I went to 7.3, and then I got a new mouse about 2 months ago and its super sensitive, so I use 1.0 but even sometimes its still too sensitive, is tehre a way to get it lower than 1.0?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger 
Cannon Foddr
TSGK Member


Joined: 31 Jul 2007
Posts: 449
Location: Rotterdam
Country:
Browser:

PostPosted: Sat Dec 08, 2007 12:14    Post subject:  

What mouse is it ? Maybe you can lower the DPI ?
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Lawitz
TSGK Member


Joined: 19 Aug 2006
Posts: 2337
Country:
Browser:
Age: 28

PostPosted: Sat Dec 08, 2007 16:20    Post subject:  

either lower the dpi or the windows mouse speed (in control panel->mouse or in the software of your mouse). also disable the mouse acceleration.


I´m playing with:
a G9
3200dpi
sens 3.0
mouse speed in windows about in the middle and setpoint shows "3"
mouse acceleration disabled
speedpad
normal rates
1680x1050
who can picture the speed? Rolling Eyes so its not really compareable.

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
MeekMeekle


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 847
Country:

PostPosted: Sat Dec 08, 2007 21:26    Post subject:  

lol.. everyone should just say how far they have to move their mouse on the pad to do a 360
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Biffjab


Joined: 05 Nov 2006
Posts: 360
Location: Bognor Regis, England
Country:
Browser:
Age: 22

PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2007 11:50    Post subject:  

Mine is 3.7
Mainly because thats my style of aim ... Meh its all i have , DONT TAKE IT AWAY FROM MEEEE!! Very Happy

_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 2 of 3 [70 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3 Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » TSGK General » Tips & Tricks
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
You cannot post calendar events in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.2875s ][ Queries: 18 (0.0104s) ][ Debug on ]