TSGK Clan Forum Forum Index TSGK Clan Forum
Half-Life 2 : Deathmatch TSGK Clan forum.
 
 CalendarCalendar   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

chameleon_789
September 24 1985 (32 year old)
 TSGK Member 
Electric Warrior
September 26
gorman_freedon
September 25 1992 (25 year old)
Habitathxc
September 24 1986 (31 year old)
 TSGK Member 
night walker
September 30 1990 (27 year old)
ø-Neµtrinos-ø
September 24 1990 (27 year old)
 TSGK Member 
Calendar
Calendar Calendar
Sun 24 Sep 2017 Mon 25 Sep 2017 Tue 26 Sep 2017 Wed 27 Sep 2017 Thu 28 Sep 2017 Fri 29 Sep 2017 Sat 30 Sep 2017
Birthday chameleon_789  
Birthday Habitathxc  
Birthday ø-Neµtrinos-ø  
Birthday gorman_freedon  
Birthday Electric Warrior  
 
 
 
Birthday night walker  
The time now is Mon Sep 25, 2017 08:06
All times are UTC + 2 (DST in action)
 Forum index » TSGK Servers » SRCDS Help
A LAN server wich wants not be an Internet server.
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 1 of 2 [31 Posts]   Goto page: 1, 2 Next
Author Message
nex7one


Joined: 28 Dec 2006
Posts: 1026

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 00:23    Post subject:  A LAN server wich wants not be an Internet server.  

Hi everybody,

I've already asked gtamike_TSGK and MeekMeekle_TSGK about this problem, thanks to them to have tried to help me.

Here is the problem : I'm trying to create a private server like a lot of people have. But this one wants not be an internet server.

So I've tried the sv_lan 0, it change nothing. I've forwarded my ports like that :

UDP 1200
UDP 27000 to 27015
UDP 27020
TCP 27030 to 27039
TCP 27015

I've used Half Life Dedicated Server (the tool which can be download on steam tools), and also Dedicated Server (with the HLDSupdatetool.exe) which is all in command line. (It's the on as I would use finaly)

What should I do guys ? Any suggestion ?

PS : I hope my english will be understandable by everyone Embarassed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger 
Osiris_TSGK
TSGK Member


Joined: 21 May 2006
Posts: 4659
Location: France

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 01:07    Post subject:  

Be sure that you forward the right WAN port to the right LAN machin and it's right port.
Double check.

_________________
Allez allez, enlève ta culotte et déboutonne mon pantalon...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
nex7one


Joined: 28 Dec 2006
Posts: 1026

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 01:43    Post subject:  

Quote:
Be sure that you forward the right WAN port to the right LAN machin and it's right port.


How am I supposed to do that ? By the way, the machine which is the server will also be used to play the game. And I use a router (I don't know if the Livebox is known by everyone here).

Thank you for this fast answer and your help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger 
G3RB1L
TSGK Member


Joined: 24 May 2006
Posts: 153
Location: Llanddewi Brefi
Country:

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 09:39    Post subject:  

Yes I know what is crapbox err, the livebox, like Osiris says, you have to forward ALL the ports needed. first you'd better have a static IP adress on the comp that hosts the server then open a browser and type 192.168.0.1 that is usually the adress of the webadmin of the livebox, sometimes it's 192.168.1.1, If you dont' have static IP adress, how to find the gateway? Open a cmd window and type ipconfig then locate the 'passerelle par défaut' eg gateway then use this adress for the web admin the default password and login are livebox - livebox then look at the forwarding tab and 'have fun'
You have to write down all the ports that are needed, like the master server etc ect
Good luck
Orange - Connecting people, when they have time, bandwith and finished their coffe.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
nex7one


Joined: 28 Dec 2006
Posts: 1026

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 12:11    Post subject:  

As I've said, I've already forwarded some ports.

My IP adress seems to be static. What more port should I forwad ?
The IP given by HLDS still to be 192.168.1.60:27015 (which correspond to a LAN server..)

Quote:
Orange - Connecting people, when they have time, bandwith and finished their coffe.


Hehe I can see that you know them good Very Happy
routeur.JPG
 Description   
 Filesize   16.27 KB
 Viewed   512 Time(s)

routeur.JPG

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger 
Osiris_TSGK
TSGK Member


Joined: 21 May 2006
Posts: 4659
Location: France

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 14:40    Post subject:  

All the ports that you need to forward are the ports that you use.
In that case 27015 UDP and 27015 TCP are enough.

nex7one wrote:
The IP given by HLDS still to be 192.168.1.60:27015 (which correspond to a LAN server..)

Should have said that in the first post... This is not a problem at all, and this is normal that the server report the IP of the LAN machin instead the WAN IP but it will still available from the WAN side.

To find out your WAN IP address go to this website:
http://www.ip-adress.com

Then run your dedicated server and post your server address here:
WanIp:port

Someone can test it from the WAN side.

_________________
Allez allez, enlève ta culotte et déboutonne mon pantalon...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
nex7one


Joined: 28 Dec 2006
Posts: 1026

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 15:22    Post subject:  

So I've just let forwarded UDP and TCP 27015. My WAN IP is 90.13.59.148.

It gives :
90.13.59.148:27015

Password is "taverdet".

The server is running at this moment until someone gives me a report from the WAN side. Thank you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger 
Osiris_TSGK
TSGK Member


Joined: 21 May 2006
Posts: 4659
Location: France

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 19:02    Post subject:  

nex7one wrote:
So I've just let forwarded UDP and TCP 27015. My WAN IP is 90.13.59.148.

It gives :
90.13.59.148:27015

Password is "taverdet".

The server is running at this moment until someone gives me a report from the WAN side. Thank you.

Doesn't work.
Also you have a dynamic IP, that may be the problem.

_________________
Allez allez, enlève ta culotte et déboutonne mon pantalon...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
nex7one


Joined: 28 Dec 2006
Posts: 1026

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 20:20    Post subject:  

I thought so that it could be the problem, but even with a static IP I have the same problem. I think that I should give up the idea after one month of failures..

Thanks to have tried to help me Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger 
MeekMeekle


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 847
Country:

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 20:25    Post subject:  

i am not 100% certain on this but I am thinking there is something wrong with hosting with a router now. I have been having problems recently too and I have hosted small games with a router over 20 times no problem until this last weekend.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Osiris_TSGK
TSGK Member


Joined: 21 May 2006
Posts: 4659
Location: France

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 23:55    Post subject:  

TSGK Serv III is behing a router since the begining using the Dedicated Source server (the one in command line).
Never had any problem.
Hosting a server behing a router need that you manage to set your network up correctly.
All you need to do is, foward the port of the game server from your WAN side to your LAN side, UDP and TCP (this may require a reboot of your router to be effectiv).
Include the sv_lan 0 too inside your server configuration.
And be sure that the windows firewall or any firewall software isn't causing conflict on your server.
If it still doesn't work then you may have done a mistack somewhere.
Also be sure that your ISP isn't blocking those ports from your incoming connection.

_________________
Allez allez, enlève ta culotte et déboutonne mon pantalon...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
nex7one


Joined: 28 Dec 2006
Posts: 1026

PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 15:26    Post subject:  

About the router, I know that this isn't a problem, because it has already works as I wanted, long time ago. (I mean play and run a server with the same machine, with the same router).
I will check if all the condition mentioned by Osiris are ok.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger 
gtamike_TSGK
TSGK Member


Joined: 20 Aug 2006
Posts: 2951
Location: Mapper since 2007 YouTube: gtamikesvideos
Country:
Browser:
Age: 27

PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 16:35    Post subject:  

I don't know how the source dedicated server config File works yet..... Confused could it be some thing to do with that to maybe?
_________________
http://gamebanana.com/members/215600
https://www.youtube.com/c/gtamikesvideos


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger 
nex7one


Joined: 28 Dec 2006
Posts: 1026

PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 17:45    Post subject:  

If you mean files which are in the Dedicated Server's folder, it's an automatic update from Steam's servers. The only files as I've modified are server.cfg, mapcycle and motd.

About the windows firewall, it is disabled and I've no other. Except if Avast is considered as a firewall..

It may comes from an update of my router too.

To be sure that it comes not from there, here is my server.cfg :



Code:
// server name
hostname "Nextone"

// rcon passsword
rcon_password "********"

// Server password
sv_password "taverdet"

// server cvars
mp_teamplay 0
mp_timelimit 20
mp_friendlyfire 0
mp_footsteps 1
mp_flashlight 1
mp_forcecamera 0
sv_alltalk 0
sv_pausable 0
sv_cheats 0
sv_consistency 1
sv_allowupload 1
sv_allowdownload 1
sv_maxspeed 320
sv_voiceenable 1
mp_allowspectators 1
mp_chattime 10
sv_timeout 65
sv_gravity 400
sv_lan 0


And this is the line as I type to start :

Code:
srcds -console -game hl2mp +ip 192.168.1.60 +maxplayers 2 +map 'a map'


Anyway, I will take those advice in consideration. I tell you if it still doesn't work.

Last edited by nex7one on Fri Jul 13, 2007 17:58; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger 
G3RB1L
TSGK Member


Joined: 24 May 2006
Posts: 153
Location: Llanddewi Brefi
Country:

PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 17:47    Post subject:  

Maybe you should try this :

http://whatsmyip.org/ports/

And scan if your ports are at least open, if not this could be a packet filter or firewall issue.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
nex7one


Joined: 28 Dec 2006
Posts: 1026

PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 18:03    Post subject:  

It says that 27015 is open. (It's a begining Very Happy )
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger 
nex7one


Joined: 28 Dec 2006
Posts: 1026

PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2007 15:58    Post subject:  

Is a server considered as AUTH, DNS, FTP, HTTP, SSH, SMTP or whatever ? I need that to configure the forwarding.

And yes, I'm again on it, in spite of my low skill Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger 
Osiris_TSGK
TSGK Member


Joined: 21 May 2006
Posts: 4659
Location: France

PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2007 17:25    Post subject:  

nex7one wrote:
Is a server considered as AUTH, DNS, FTP, HTTP, SSH, SMTP or whatever ? I need that to configure the forwarding.

And yes, I'm again on it, in spite of my low skill Very Happy

None of the above, the choice should be something generic like "Other".

_________________
Allez allez, enlève ta culotte et déboutonne mon pantalon...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
Cannon Foddr
TSGK Member


Joined: 31 Jul 2007
Posts: 449
Location: Rotterdam
Country:
Browser:

PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2007 18:11    Post subject:  

Wishmaster and I got fed up with trying to get a server in the air for a simple 1on1.

Wish came up with hamachi

http://www.hamachi.cc/download/list.php

With the 2 players you can then create a virtual lan over the internet. We had that up and running in no time.

Still, having it work as intended is always better of course.

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
nex7one


Joined: 28 Dec 2006
Posts: 1026

PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2007 19:17    Post subject:  

Osiris_TSGK wrote:
None of the above, the choice should be something generic like "Other".


I have the other choice to set a personal service and to set a name for it. But in fact this is what I did before, and I thought it could comes from that but this is not The Problem.

Cannon Foddr wrote:
Wishmaster and I got fed up with trying to get a server in the air for a simple 1on1.

Wish came up with hamachi

http://www.hamachi.cc/download/list.php

With the 2 players you can then create a virtual lan over the internet. We had that up and running in no time.

Still, having it work as intended is always better of course.


Hehe I was so desesperate that I've tried this way too, as you can imagine, it hasn't worked. But thanks Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger 
Cannon Foddr
TSGK Member


Joined: 31 Jul 2007
Posts: 449
Location: Rotterdam
Country:
Browser:

PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2007 19:50    Post subject:  

nex7one wrote:

Hehe I was so desesperate that I've tried this way too, as you can imagine, it hasn't worked. But thanks Wink


Did you get the Hamachi part to work? Once that was ok, i.e. I had created a network with a pass and Wish was connected, I created a server, entered sv_lan 0 in console and then finally he didn't get that "Server not responding"anymore... I don't understand why it still needed sv_lan 0, but it did...

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
nex7one


Joined: 28 Dec 2006
Posts: 1026

PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2007 21:19    Post subject:  

Well this time you can close the thread. CannonFoddr and Wishmaster helped me, and it works great. Very Happy

And Osiris, you was right (of course you was) about the forwarding, thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger 
The Borg_TSGK
TSGK Member


Joined: 13 Mar 2007
Posts: 2756
Location: Suffolk, England
Country:
Age: 45

PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 17:31    Post subject:  

I have down loaded Hamachi.
What group do i have to join?
Does both players need to use Hamachi?
How do you get the game going etc

_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger 
WishMaster


Joined: 17 Aug 2007
Posts: 15
Location: Serbia, Belgrade
Country:

PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 17:38    Post subject:  

Sniperborg wrote:
I have down loaded Hamachi.
What group do i have to join?
Does both players need to use Hamachi?
How do you get the game going etc


Go to Network connections
Click the Advanced Tab
Select the Advanced options
Click hamachi and put it on the top of the list by pressing the green up arrow.
Restart.

people who wants to join your server, they can enter your Hamachi IP in
Find Servers ->Favorites->Add Server
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger 
Osiris_TSGK
TSGK Member


Joined: 21 May 2006
Posts: 4659
Location: France

PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 18:04    Post subject:  

All you need to do to run a HL2dm server behind a firewall/router is:

1. Allow the port UDP 27015 and TCP 27015 on your windows firewall first.

Network > Change Windows Firewall Settings:

General:
On (recommended) must selected
Don't allow exceptions should be unchecked.

Exceptions:
-- Add Port...

Name: SRCDS HL2dm UDP
Port: 27015
UDP

Ok

Add port again

Name: SRCDS HL2dm TCP
Port: 27015
TCP

Ok

Be sure that "SRCDS HL2dm UDP" and "SRCDS HL2dm TCP" are checked on the list. Then click Ok.

2. Be sure that your network card has a static private network IP (192.168.*.*) and doesn't get one via DHCP.

Open Network Connections.

Right click your active connection (probably Local Area Connection) and select Status.
Support:

Write down your IP Address, Subnet Mask and Default Gateway.
Click Details... And write down the 2 IP address of DNS Servers.
Close all the windows and go back to Network Connections.

Right click your active connection (probably Local Area Connection) and select Properties.

General:
Double click Internet Protocol (TCP/IP) (avoid double clicking the checkbox)

General:
Check Use the following IP address:

IP address: Enter the IP address that you writen down.
Subnet mask: Enter the Subnet mask that you writen down.
Default gateway: Enter the Default gateway that you writen down.

You may let Obtain DNS server address automatically or check Use the following DNS server addresses, at the second case then enter the 2 DNS that you writen down.

Click Ok and Ok.

3. Allow port forward on your physical Firewall/Router.

That part you will have to guess yourself since there are tousand of different firewall/router available on the market, or simply use the firewall/router user's manual.
Look for something like "Port forwarding" could be "Application forwarding" or whatever that may contain the word forwarding.

Habitualy there are 4 fields:
Internal IP, Internal Port, External Port and Protocol. Some routers allow a 5th field like Name which is useless, just put what ever you want there.

Add a new port forwarding on your router:

Internal IP: Add the IP address you written down.
Internal Port: 27015
External Port: 27015
Protocol: UPD

Add a second port forwarding on your router:

Internal IP: Add the IP address you written down.
Internal Port: 27015
External Port: 27015
Protocol: TCP

Save and reboot your Firewall/Router if needed.

4. Set your HL2dm server correctly to run on port 27015 and to accept connections from WAN (sv_lan 0).

It still doesn't work?
Then check that you didn't made a mistack or forgot a step.
Be sure that your provider isn't blocking some ports but 27015 is rarely to not say never blocked by ISP.

Your server IP will be WanIp:27015
You can get your WAN IP there:
http://www.ip-adress.com

You'r done.
Enjoy.

_________________
Allez allez, enlève ta culotte et déboutonne mon pantalon...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
gtamike_TSGK
TSGK Member


Joined: 20 Aug 2006
Posts: 2951
Location: Mapper since 2007 YouTube: gtamikesvideos
Country:
Browser:
Age: 27

PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 18:27    Post subject:  

Nice information there Osiris Wink
_________________
http://gamebanana.com/members/215600
https://www.youtube.com/c/gtamikesvideos


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger 
nex7one


Joined: 28 Dec 2006
Posts: 1026

PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 18:36    Post subject:  

Indeed, it will helps everyone to set up a SRCDS server. I'll try that when I could.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger 
Diet H2O_TSGK
TSGK Member


Joined: 03 Aug 2006
Posts: 3272
Location: Ireland (right, left, then second on the right)
Country:
Age: 46

PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 20:23    Post subject:  

Indeed, but what colour are they?
_________________

Two parts hydrogen, one part oxygen with all the fat taken out
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Osiris_TSGK
TSGK Member


Joined: 21 May 2006
Posts: 4659
Location: France

PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 20:33    Post subject:  

Diet H2O wrote:
Indeed, but what colour are they?

Hexagonal.

_________________
Allez allez, enlève ta culotte et déboutonne mon pantalon...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
Diet H2O_TSGK
TSGK Member


Joined: 03 Aug 2006
Posts: 3272
Location: Ireland (right, left, then second on the right)
Country:
Age: 46

PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 22:05    Post subject:  

Oh cool, I like furry ones.
_________________

Two parts hydrogen, one part oxygen with all the fat taken out
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 2 [31 Posts]   Goto page: 1, 2 Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » TSGK Servers » SRCDS Help
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
You cannot post calendar events in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.3004s ][ Queries: 16 (0.0098s) ][ Debug on ]