TSGK Clan Forum Forum Index TSGK Clan Forum
Half-Life 2 : Deathmatch TSGK Clan forum.
 
 CalendarCalendar   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Calendar
Calendar Calendar
Tue 17 Oct 2017 Wed 18 Oct 2017 Thu 19 Oct 2017 Fri 20 Oct 2017 Sat 21 Oct 2017 Sun 22 Oct 2017 Mon 23 Oct 2017
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
The time now is Wed Oct 18, 2017 05:33
All times are UTC + 2 (DST in action)
 Forum index » TSGK General » HL2 Help
hl2dm port?
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts]  
Author Message
Lawitz
TSGK Member


Joined: 19 Aug 2006
Posts: 2337
Country:
Browser:
Age: 28

PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2009 21:47    Post subject:  hl2dm port?  

I want to try out the QoS (Quality of Service) of my fritzbox router and need to enter the port that hl2dm uses when I play. what port/s is it?
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Osiris_TSGK
TSGK Member


Joined: 21 May 2006
Posts: 4659
Location: France

PostPosted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 15:41    Post subject:  

Most of the time it would be 27005.
_________________
Allez allez, enlève ta culotte et déboutonne mon pantalon...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
Lawitz
TSGK Member


Joined: 19 Aug 2006
Posts: 2337
Country:
Browser:
Age: 28

PostPosted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 21:59    Post subject:  

most of the time - does that mean it can change or use different ports as well? with google I found:
Half Life 2 Steam 27020-27050 1200,27000-27015
Half Life 2 Steam Server 27015 27015,27020
thats a lot of ports for half life 2 steam which should be dm (single player would make no sense as it doesn´t need ports or does it?)

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Osiris_TSGK
TSGK Member


Joined: 21 May 2006
Posts: 4659
Location: France

PostPosted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 22:38    Post subject:  

Lawitz wrote:
most of the time - does that mean it can change or use different ports as well? with google I found:
Half Life 2 Steam 27020-27050 1200,27000-27015
Half Life 2 Steam Server 27015 27015,27020
thats a lot of ports for half life 2 steam which should be dm (single player would make no sense as it doesn´t need ports or does it?)

Most of the time, is more like, if you don't have a router which mess, your port will be always 27005 (considering of course that the port isn't already in use by another application).

_________________
Allez allez, enlève ta culotte et déboutonne mon pantalon...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts]  
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » TSGK General » HL2 Help
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
You cannot post calendar events in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.2148s ][ Queries: 16 (0.0090s) ][ Debug on ]